Pennsylvania Governor Honors Fallen Heroes

Gov. Wolf Honors Fallen Heroes at Fraternal Order of Police Memorial Service

HarrisburgPA (STL.News) Governor Tom Wolf today joined the Fraternal Order of Police for a service in memorial of Pennsylvania’s fallen heroes who have served and given the ultimate sacrifice.

“Pennsylvania’s law enforcement officers are steadfast public servants who put their lives on the line day after day to protect their neighbors, community members, and fellow Pennsylvanians,” said Governor Wolf. “Today, we stand in memorial for our fallen officers. We recognize their heroism, bravery, and selflessness that we all rely on.”

This 27th annual observance was held at the State Museum of Pennsylvania in Harrisburg with members of law enforcement, families, and local elected officials in attendance. The service included a Color Guard presented by the Capitol Police, F.O.P. Lodge #85, Rifle Salute by the City of Philadelphia Police, and Amazing Grace performed by the Greater Pittsburgh Police Emerald Society Pipe and Drums.

Roll call for presentation of Ultimate Sacrifice Medals included the following officers from 2019-2021:

Allegheny County

  • Officer James Edward Simonetti, Carnegie Melon University Police Department
  • Sergeant Richard Charles Howe, Pittsburgh Bureau of Police
  • Sergeant Timothy Werner, Pittsburgh Bureau of Police
  • Officer Dale T. Provins, Jr., Jefferson Hills Borough Police
  • Sergeant Scott M. Patton, Robinson Township Police
  • Officer Brian L. Rowland, Pittsburgh Bureau of Police

Beaver County

  • Chief Robert W. Sealock, Aliquippa City Police
  • Interim Police Chief Mark J. Romutis, Ambridge Borough Police

Bucks County

  • Park Ranger Thomas E. Booz, Bucks County Department of Parks & Recreation
  • Trooper First Class Donald C. Brackett, Pennsylvania State Police

Cambria County

  • Deputy Sheriff John J. Kuhar, Jr., Cambria County Sherriff’s Office
  • Deputy Sheriff Ross Dixon, Cambria County Sheriff’s Office

Chester County

  • Officer Joshua Micun, Westtown-East Goshen Regional Police

Clearfield County

  • Trooper Monty R. Mitchell, Pennsylvania State Police

Dauphin County

  • Lieutenant Robert E. McCallister, Susquehanna Township Police
  • Officer Michael L. Henry Jr., Derry Township Police

Delaware County

  • Superintendent Scott D. “Slip” Mahoney, Delaware County Bureau of Park Police & Fire Safety
  • Sergeant Kevin D. Redding, Haverford Township Police

Erie County

  • Officer Jason Michael Belton, Erie Police Department
  • Detective Sergeant Gary R. Taccone, Erie Police Department

Lehigh County

  • Deputy Sheriff Steven Armbruster, Lehigh County Sheriff’s Office

Luzerne County

  • Sergeant Christopher Mortensen, Wilkes-Barre Police Department

Montgomery County

  • Trooper Dung X. Martinez, Pennsylvania State Police

Philadelphia County

  • Sergeant James R. O’Connor, IV, Philadelphia Police Department
  • Captain James Walker, Jr., Philadelphia Police Department
  • Officer Tab Ali, Philadelphia Police Department
  • Officer Dwayne Morrison, SEPTA Transit Police
  • Captain Frank R. Milillo, Sr., Philadelphia Police Department
  • Sergeant Jose Manuel Novoa, Philadelphia Police Department
  • Sergeant Joseph M. Youse, Philadelphia Police Department
  • Officer Vladimir Maleev, Philadelphia Police Department
  • Officer Erin Tokley, Philadelphia Police Department

Snyder County

  • Chief of Police Tony M. Jordan, Middleburg Borough Police

Venango County

  • Sergeant Anthony J. Gorman, Sugarcreek Borough Police

Washington County

  • Chief of Police Timothy John Sheehan, California Borough Police

“There are no words large enough, sentiment great enough, or thanks adequate enough to thank these officers for their sacrifice,” added Governor Wolf.   “We mourn with the families of these brave Pennsylvanians.”