Nebraska Governor Announces Appointments

LINCOLN, NE (STL.News) Governor Pete Ricketts announced recent appointments he has made to fill Nebraska’s boards and commissions.

The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:

Board of Appraisers for Educational Lands and Funds

  • Bonnie M. Downing, Dunning

Nebraska Aquaculture Board

  • Richard Lackaff, Bassett

Commission for the Protection of Children

  • Corrie Kielty, Lincoln
  • Mary Jo Pankoke, Lincoln
  • Michelle L. Padilla, Fremont
  • B. Gail Steen, Lincoln
  • Ivy C. Svoboda, Papillion
  • Mark Unvert, Sterling
  • Katherine S. Washburn, Sioux City, IA

Nebraska Children’s Commission

  • Jarren Lee Breeling, Papillion
  • A’Jamal-Rashad Byndon, Omaha
  • Rachel Folds, Walton
  • Misty Frazier, Bloomfield
  • Ronald Giesselmann, Fremont
  • Sara J. Hoyle, Lincoln
  • Terri J. Knutson, Omaha
  • Melissa K. Nance, Omaha
  • Susan J. Thomas, Fairbury

Collection Agency Licensing Board

  • Micheal J. Morledge, Grand Island
  • Jason A. Thompson, Bennington

Advisory Committee on Developmental Disabilities

  • Dorothy Ackland, York
  • Stacy Bliss, Fremont
  • Jennifer Miller, Bellevue
  • Lorie D. Regier, Madrid
  • Kizzie S. Vaughn, Omaha
  • Christina R. Zeleski, Hastings

Early Childhood Education Endowment Board of Trustees

  • Tanya Rochelle Santos, Omaha
  • Nora Robinson, Kimball

Early Childhood Interagency Coordinating Council

  • Allison Freeny, Ed.S, MBA, Omaha

Nebraska EPSCoR/IDeA Committee

  • Dr. Charles Bicak, Kearney
  • Dr. Janet E. Seger, Omaha

Nebraska Hemp Commission

  • Tara Smydra, Norfolk
  • Josh Watchorn, Sidney
  • Annette M. Wiles , Plattsmouth

Homeland Security Policy Group

  • Ervin L. Portis, Lincoln

Nebraska Commission on Housing and Homelessness

  • Lee Ann Heflebower, Lincoln
  • Kathryn Mesner, Central City
  • Roger D. Nadrchal, Norfolk
  • Mindy Paces, Omaha
  • Amy Thelander, Grant
  • Brent Williams, Lincoln

Nebraska Invasive Species Council

  • Dennis Schroeder, Lincoln

Judicial Nominating Commission – District Court – 4th Judicial District

  • Bruce Ferrell, Elkhorn
  • James Maguire, Omaha

Judicial Nominating Commission – County/District – 9th Judicial District

  • Stephen P. Hansen, Grand Island
  • Dr. Peter Longo, Kearney
  • Raymond J. O’Connor, Grand Island
  • Daniel Schleusener, Kearney

Judicial Nominating Commission – District Court – 10th District

  • Richard S. Christy, Hastings
  • Lori Hartman, Hastings
  • Connie Consbruck, Hastings

Judicial Nominating Commission – County/District – 11th Judicial District

  • Allen Dunworth, Culbertson
  • Donald Kurre, North Platte
  • Karen Waite, North Platte
  • Katherine Wilmot, Beaver City

Judicial Resources Commission

  • Maria E. Whitmore, Shelby

Board of Landscape Architects

  • Jonathan J. Hauck, Lincoln

Nebraska Commission on Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice

  • Candice L. Batton, Ph.D., Waverly
  • James Clang, Broken Bow
  • Weysan Dun, Omaha
  • Joseph R. Hewgley, North Platte
  • Thomas McBride, Lincoln

Nebraska Potato Development Committee

  • Adam Naslund, Cody
  • Henry Nira, Gering
  • Troy Sorensen, Alliance
  • Laurie Widdowson, Kearney

Nebraska Real Estate Commission

  • Ann K. Post, Lincoln

State Records Board

  • Walter Weir, Lincoln

Rural Broadband Task Force

  • Andrew Buker, Omaha
  • Ronald Cone, Kearney
  • Zachary Hunnicutt, Giltner
  • Gwen A, Kautz, Overton
  • J. Thomas Shoemaker, Cambridge
  • Daniel Spray, Norfolk
  • Andrew Whitney, Seward

Commission on Uniform State Laws

  • Donald Swanson, Omaha

Advisory Council to the Office of Violence Prevention

  • Tyler Cooper, Lincoln
  • Jason M. Dean, Lincoln
  • Bruce Ferrell, Wahoo

The following appointees are paid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:

Douglas County Election Commissioner

  • Brian Kruse, Omaha

Sarpy County Election Commissioner

  • Emily A. Ethington, Papillion

The following appointees are unpaid and subject to Legislative confirmation:

Nebraska Brand Committee

  • Terry L. Cone, Burwell

Child Abuse Prevention Fund Board

  • Claire K. Bazata, Cozad

Climate Assessment Response Committee

  • Ervin L. Portis, Lincoln

Crime Victim’s Reparations Committee

  • Gerald Randall (Rand) Hansen, Omaha

Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

  • Peggy A. Williams, Lincoln

Nebraska Ethanol Board

  • Scott B. McPheeters, Gothenburg
  • Taylor D. Nelson, South Sioux City

Foster Care Advisory Committee

  • Richard L. Wiener, Ph.D., Omaha

State Personnel Board

  • Jerry Lee Jensen, Lincoln