Texas Governor Abbott Sets Date For Special Runoff Elections

Austin, TX (STL.News) Texas Governor Greg Abbott today issued proclamations setting Tuesday, January 28, 2020 as the date for special runoff elections to fill three vacant Texas House District seats. The early voting period for these runoff elections will begin Monday, January 21, 2020.

The following Texas House Districts are included in the special runoff election date:

  • The Texas House District 28 seat in Fort Bend County vacated by the Honorable John Zerwas
  • The Texas House District 100 seat in Dallas County vacated by the Honorable Eric Johnson
  • The Texas House District 148 seat in Harris County vacated by the Honorable Jessica Farrar