Texas Governor Greg Abbott Appoints 3 To Governor’s Committee To Support The Military

AustinTX (STL.News) Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Byron Bradford, Michael Cervone, and David Toogood to the Governor’s Committee to Support the Military for terms at the pleasure of the Governor.  The committee studies and makes recommendations on how best to maintain and enhance military value at existing military installations in Texas and how best to make Texas a more attractive destination for additional military missions.

Byron Bradford of North Richland Hills is Chief Executive Officer of B12 Management Group, LLC. He served in the United States Army for 29 years and is a lifetime member of Veterans of Foreign Wars and a member of the American Legion.  Bradford received a Bachelor of Science in Business from Tarleton State University and a Master of Business Administration from Webster State University.

Michael Cervone of Boerne is a retired United States Army Colonel. Following his 27 years of service as a Commissioned Officer, he reentered public service on the Army Staff and was selected to the Senior Executive Service serving as Director of U.S. Army Supply and Troop Support Policy and Operations and as Director of U.S. Army Maintenance Policy and Operations.  Cervone received a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Midwestern University, a Master of Science in Logistics Systems Engineering from the University of Southern California, Los Angeles, and a Master of Science in National Security and Resourcing from the Eisenhower School at Fort McNair.

David Toogood of Wichita Falls is President of Work Services Corporation.  He retired from the United States Air Force after a distinguished 21-year career, during which he served as the Inspector General and as the U.S. Senior National Representative to the Euro-NATO Joint Jet Pilot Training at Sheppard Air Force Base.  He is a volunteer for Mavericks of Wichita Falls. Toogood received a Bachelor of Science in Management from the United States Air Force Academy and a Master of Science in Systems Safety from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.


Leave a Reply