Missouri Governor Parson Makes Appointments to Boards, Commissions, County Offices

JEFFERSON CITY, MO (STL.News) – Today, Missouri Governor Mike Parson announced nine appointments to various boards, commissions, and county offices.

Skyler Bowman, of Cassville, was appointed as the Barry County Collector.

Ms. Bowman is a Commercial Loan Administrative Assistant at Commerce Bank. Previously, she worked for Ellis, Cupps & Cole, Attorneys at Law.  Ms. Bowman currently serves on the Cassville Education Fund Board and with the Cassville Community Foundation. She holds an associate’s degree from Crowder College.

Carolyn Chrisman, of Kirksville, was appointed to the Missouri Women’s Council.

Ms. Chrisman is the Executive Director of Kirksville Regional Economic Development, Inc. and the Executive Director of the Missouri Rural Enterprise and Innovation Center.  She also serves as the Center Director for the Small Business Technology Development Center.  Previously, Ms. Chrisman taught social studies at the middle school level.  She was elected to the Kirksville City Council and served on the Regional Planning Commission, Planning and Zoning, and the Kirksville Downtown Improvement Committee.  Ms. Chrisman is a former President of the Kirksville Kiwanis Club and a current member of the Kirksville Area Chamber of Commerce Board.  She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Truman State University and a Master’s Degree in History from the University of Missouri-St. Louis.

Mark Fohey, of Hannibal, was appointed to the Air Conservation Commission.

Mr. Fohey is a Business Representative at Plumbers’ & Pipefitters’ Local 562. Previously, he worked as a General Foreman and Piping Superintendent for Fluor Nuclear Services.  Mr. Fohey has also held the position of General Foreman at G.W. S.; Butzer Mechanical; and Environmental Engineering, Inc. He is a graduate of Quincy Area Vocational Technical Center in Quincy, Illinois.

Dr. Steven Harrison, of Rolla, was appointed to the Conservation Commission.

Dr. Harrison is a Dental Specialist in Orthodontics with Parkcrest Dental Group in Springfield. He also serves as Associate Clinical Professor for the University of St. Louis’ Orthodontic Department.  Dr. Harrison is a founding Board Member for Champions of Rolla Education, a consultant for the American Board of Orthodontics, and the former President of the Edward H. Angle Society.  He graduated Summa Cum Laude from Missouri S&T with a Bachelor’s Degree in Life Sciences, graduated with distinction from the University of Missouri-Kansas City Dental School, and holds a Master of Science in Orthodontics from the University of Iowa in Iowa City.

Kevin Kamp, of St. Charles, was appointed to the Missouri Hazardous Waste Management Commission.

Mr. Kamp is the Vice President at Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc. and currently serves as lead for the St. Louis and Kansas City offices.  Mr. Kamp is a licensed Professional Engineer with more than 17 years of experience.  He received his Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of Missouri-Columbia.

Mark McHenry, of Kansas City, was appointed to the Conservation Commission.

Mr. McHenry is a Business Consultant with Ochsner Hare & Hare, the Olsson Studio. Mr. McHenry has over 44 years of experience in the Parks and Recreation field, serving in various capacities within the City of Kansas City Parks and Recreation Department.  He served as Director of the Department from 2003 – 2018. Mr. McHenry is a member of the National Recreation and Parks Association, American Academy for Park and Recreation Administration, Missouri Parks and Recreation Association, and the Southwest Parks and Recreation Training Institute (SWPRTI).  He is also a member of several professional and community boards.  He holds a Bachelor of Science in Park Management from Texas Tech University and a Master of Public Administration from the University of Missouri-Kansas City.

Bob Nance, of Kansas City, was appointed as the Clay County Treasurer.

Mr. Nance is a former Missouri State Representative for the 36th District, representing parts of Ray and Clay counties.  Recently, he served as Chair of the Clay County Board of Election Commissioners and previously served on the Clay County Senior Services Board.  Mr. Nance is also the former Executive Director for Ideal Industries in Richmond and former Executive Director for Excelsior Springs Chamber of Commerce.

Richard Rocha, of Kansas City, was appointed to the Air Conservation Commission.

Mr. Rocha is a Principal Environmental Engineer and Subject Matter Expert at Bayer CropScience’s Chemical Plant.  He is a member of the Kansas City Air Quality Forum, American Chemical Council, Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry, former Chair of the Regulatory Environmental Group for Missouri, and former Environmental Management Commissioner of Kansas City.  Mr. Rocha holds a Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering from Pennsylvania State University and a Master of Science in Engineering Management from the University of Kansas.

Bishop Mark Tolbert, of Kansas City, was reappointed to the Kansas City Board of Police Commissioners.

Bishop Tolbert is the Senior Pastor at Victorious Life Church and Founder of the Lee A. Tolbert Community Academy Charter School.  Previously, he served as President of the Concerned Clergy Coalition of Greater Kansas City and President of Sparrow Community Development Corporation.  Bishop Tolbert is the President of the Lee A. Tolbert Charter School Board, a member of the Ecumenical Leadership Council of Missouri, and Diocesan of the Heart of America Council of Churches.  He was also recently elected as Assistant Presiding Bishop of the Pentecostal Assemblies of the World. He received a Doctor of Divinity from Western Baptist Bible College.