US – G7 – New Sanctions Against Russia

The United States and other G7 players announced a host of new sanctions against Russia.

The group of seven wealthy nations collectively known as the G7 on Sunday decided to issue fresh sanctions against Russia.  US President Joe Biden confirmed on Twitter that all G7 countries are committed to phasing out their dependency on Russian oil.

NOTE: Have sanctions helped thus far?